The CAEE Board of Directors oversees the official management and supervision of CAEE and implements CAEE’s strategic plan.  The Board of Directors is elected by CAEE’s membership. 

2019 Board of Directors

  • Laurel Olson, President, Denver Botanic Gardens
  • Jenifer Doane, Vice-President, Arapahoe County
  • Sarah Johnson, Past President, Wild Rose Education
  • Joel Koenig, Treasurer, Retired
  • Chris Cohen, Secretary, Walking Mountains Science Center
  • Chris Aaby, Catamount Insitute
  • Melanie Armstrong, Western State Colorado University 
  • Natalie Brower-Kirton, City of Aurora Water
  • Keith Desrosiers, Thorne Nature Experience
  • Robert Galin, Colorado Parks and Wildlife and University of New Mexico at Gallup
  • Dele Johnson, Denver Foundation
  • Erika Meyer, Great Outdoors Colorado
  • Martin Ogle, Entrepreneurial Earth, LLC 

Download a Copy of the 2019 Board List 

Download Bios for each of the Board Members.



Apply to be on the CAEE Board of Directors

Submit and Application by October 31st.

Are you interested in helping to guide the future of CAEE and working towards advancing environmental education in Colorado?  Consider applying to serve on CAEE's Board of Directors!  CAEE is seeking individuals who are have legal and/or finance skills. Self-nominations encouraged.  

The current CAEE Board of Directors will review nominations in November and interview potential nominees in December and January.  


Want to Learn More?

Download Board Responsibilities

 If you have any question, you can contact CAEE at or 303-273-9527.

CAEE works to ensure everyone in Colorado has an opportunity to learn about the environment where they live. We value inclusiveness and welcome everyone to the field of environmental education.

1536 Wynkoop St, Suite 314, Denver, CO 80202
phone: 303-273-9527
Contact Us